Skip Navigation
Print Share

2017 National Philanthropy Day Award Nominations

     NPD Logo - Horizontal

2017 National Philanthropy Day Awards

The Eastern Oklahoma Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) invites you to nominate individuals for our National Philanthropy Day Awards to be celebrated at the chapter’s annual NPD luncheon on Friday, November 3, 2017.


Click HERE to nominate an individual or organization in one of the five categories below.
Click HERE for a list of past NPD award winners.

Distinguished awards for 2017 include:

Outstanding Philanthropist - an individual, family or group with a proven record of exceptional generosity who, through direct financial support, has demonstrated outstanding civic and charitable responsibility and whose generosity encourages others in philanthropic leadership.

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser - an individual committed to the advancement of philanthropy who has demonstrated exceptional leadership skills in coordinating and motivating volunteers for major fundraising projects for more than one non-profit organization.

Outstanding Fundraising Executive - an individual who is a member of AFP - Eastern Oklahoma Chapter, works directly for a non-profit, charitable organization and exemplifies leadership that is effective, creative and stimulating with an ability to act as a team player, commitment to the profession and philanthropy through volunteer service and financial support of non-profits organizations.

Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy - a school student or student group 21 years of age or younger who has/have demonstrated outstanding commitment to the community through financial support or the development of charitable programs and leadership in philanthropy.

Outstanding Diversity & Inclusion in Philanthropy - an individual or organization that seeks to achieve a broad representation of experiences, perspectives, and cultures to ensure that the best possible thinking, ideas, opportunities and solutions are considered; intentionally creates a respectful and welcoming environment that is open to all; and appreciates the unique contributions of every member of the community.

Previous award recipients are eligible for re-consideration within the same or a different category if they were previously recognized in or before the year 2010.  Please review the list of past recipients provided here before submitting your nominations.

 The nomination period closed Friday, May 12, 2017. 

If a nominee is selected as a finalist to go before the review panel, the the nominator will be notified by May 22, 2017. The following items will then be required from the nominator by Monday, June 5, 2017:
•  Two letters of support from other individuals or organizations benefiting from or advocating for the nominee’s achievements and contributions
•  A maximum one-page biography of the nominee  

If you have any questions, please contact:
Michelle Reagor, 2017 NPD Chair
Rhonda McDaniel, 2017 Awards Committee Chair